This is the subscribe section

Bursaries and Grants

Each year, up to three bursaries are presented to burn survivors from British Columbia who are continuing their post secondary education.

      • Oswald Howell Memorial Bursary ($1,000)
      • Dr. Charles Snelling Bursary ($500)
      • Captain Alex Blake Memorial Bursary ($500)
      • Owen Cantlie Bursary ($500)
    In addition, we are very excited to announce the newest Bursary; “Kris Biggs Memorial Bursary” for $750, in honour of Kris’s commitment to Burn Camp and as a member of the Future is Mine.

Learn more about those the Bursaries are named after…

You must be a burn survivor who has been hospitalized, and a Canadian citizen, a landed immigrant or deemed to be on refugee status living in British Columbia to be eligible. For more information, and to apply, download the application information and criteria.

2018 Bursary Application and Info

Deadline: April 30th, 2018

For more information, please telephone the Burn Fund office at 604-436-5617, or email